play and learn?

Angry Birds

I try to find fun ways to support my Superkid’s expanding skills, as well as provide a bit of reprieve from the weight repetitive of weeknight drills. Non-school-related technology is banned during the week, but we allow a few indulgences over the weekend.

I’m convinced that I am raising a future programmer. If you introduce a game, he can win it. If you create an impossible level, he can beat it. I originally thought that many of his favorite games were mindless fun, but I quickly found that many can be used to complement the concepts he is currently learning. I’ll make sure that he doesn’t read this post, or he’ll argue that he needs to play everyday!

My fun article for the week is from igamemom.com.

Angry Birds = physics? Genius

 

Happy Monday!

One thought on “play and learn?

Leave a Reply

