This week has been brought to you by the letter W..

Wet

I hope that you have lovely weather in your area, but it has been raining like a biblical plague in this town.  There’s a miniature pond in my flowerbeds, I thought that I would have to trade in my running shoes for mud boots yesterday, and the sky has remained a boring, bleak gray.

Weigh-in

I can officially post a Mamavation badge. Did you notice it? Look to your right. See it? That’s right, folks, the scales don’t lie.  I am 5lbs lighter since starting my Mamavation Mom pledge and hazing last week.  This is only the beginning! I am so appreciative for the opportunity, and humbled by all of the love, support, and ruthless butt kicking that I’ve received from the Mamavation community. Fistbump to my amazing Sistas, as well as to Stephanie H (@fitmomtraining) and Mark (@MrBookieboo) for bringing the pain, but not making me hate them…yet 🙂 “YES, Sir/Ma’am, may I please have another?” I am very thankful for the time you are taking to whip us into shape.  I am not taking it lightly.

Many thanks to all of you who have shown your support for my Mamavation journey.  Please continue to do so by tweeting:

Hey @bookieboo! I want @jeanae to be the next #Mamavation Mom. She has my support! http://bit.ly/aorv3Y 

Wild

I am officially OVER THE MOON for the Color Me Rad races. I am looking forward to adding one of the cities to my #13in2013 list! It takes a special brand of crazy to run for fun. I am clearly cuckoo for cocoa puffs for even considering a race in which people will throw paint puffs at me! It is for a good cause, so I hope that many of you can join in the fun. I just received some free swag from the Color Me Rad bunch, and I cannot wait to use it!

Word

What can I say? I LOVE the Word of God, and cannot imagine my life without it. I am abundantly blessed to be able to actually see the promises of God in my family and household. I could weep from all of the wonderful things that are happening in my life, but my greatest joys are knowing God on a personal level, and being able to hear from Him in my everyday life. I am reading through the Bible this year using my favorite translation – the Message.

Wedded Bliss

Say what?  Tomorrow will mark 10 years of marriage to the great bald wonder, Mr. Chocolate Boy Brainiac. Anyone who has been married longer than 3 years (for some it is only 1 year) can tell you that marriage takes WORK! It also requires maturity, compromise, communication, passion, promises, humility, hugs, vulnerability, strength, and SO MUCH MORE. I am overwhelmed with gratitude that I have been able to grow and learn with him. Here’s to 60+ more anniversaries!

I wish all of you a wonderful remainder of your week, filled with laughter and love.  I will leave you all with one of my favorite songs for this week:

3 thoughts on “This week has been brought to you by the letter W..

  1. Pingback: #Mamavation Monday: 1/14/13 – This is it! « Waiting for Supermom

Leave a Reply

