#Mamavation Monday: 1/14/13 – This is it!

Happy Monday!

What on earth would make a person jump up to do burpees and planks in the middle of the night? That would be the Mamavation Campaign 15 Hazing, of course! I cannot begin to describe the lovely, inspiring ladies who are in this campaign, and how we managed to forge a bond in such a short amount of time. Perhaps the pains of hazing drew us together? I believe that we are joined as Sistas because we all want what is best for our bodies, families, and each other. It is overwhelmingly refreshing to be involved with a group of uplifting women. Fistbump to all of the applicants, Sistas, trainers, and LEAH (@bookieboo) for this platform!

I set goals for myself last week, and I have been quite happy with the progress (I even lost 2 more lbs since the last weigh-in!).  I still need to finalize which color race(s) I will do, as well as continue to build my running playlist. These items will be added to my list for this week. To do this week:

  1. Focused prayer time. My family has many decisions to make, and I know that the answers will only come from seeking God’s face. My church will host prayer @6AM, M-F for the next 2 weeks. I plan to attend at least Tuesday-Thursday.
  2. DO NOT DIE during hazing! I am positive that Mark (@MrBookieboo) will bring the pain, but I am ready. Thank you, Sir, may I please have another? There is an old saying that if you want something you’ve never had, you must do something that you’ve never done. This isn’t a game or a gimmick. This is the fight of my life, and it is FOR MY LIFE. I take this very seriously.
  3. Continue playlist(s) research and revisions. I have eclectic tastes in music – from opera to jazz, Christian to old school r&b, indie… It can be quite a project to narrow down my lists
  4. Speaking of projects, we have a MAJOR one in our household, and I MUST make a dent in it this week. I JUST MUST!
  5. Continue research on freezer meals. I am learning so much from the Sistas, and my family gets to benefit from my experimental recipes. So far, there have been only hits. 🙂 *fingers are crossed that we’ll have zero misses*
  6. Research bikes. I haven’t been on one, outside of the gym, in at least 20+ years. My dudes love to ride, so I think now is the time to finally join them.
  7. Complete my 2013 Family Mission Statement, and entries in my Home Management Binder. I loved the ideas from Stacie at Motherhood on a Dime! I am learning some new, and old, tricks of the Supermom trade 🙂
  8. Make time for zero media or agendas, just family fun, for 1 night.  We have a family movie night each week, but I would like to have time to just communicate and enjoy each other. That could be interesting if we consider the short, sporadic attention span, and random conversation points, of a 5 yr old!
  9. Writing assignments – – yes, I have them every week. EVERY week. -sigh-

The finalists for the Mamavation Mom Campaign have been announced. Yes, I made the cut!  There will be a Twitter party to announce the 2 Mamavation Moms on January 21.  Please join us for the Twitter party. Details are here. The support doesn’t end.  My hard work will not end. A MILLION THANKS to all of you for your support, inspiration, and love!

Please continue to tweet: “Hey@bookieboo! I want @jeanae to be the next #Mamavation Mom. She has my support! bit.ly/aorv3Y “

Let's GO!!!!

Let’s GO!!!!

XOXOXOXOXO to all! ROCK ON!

This post is sponsored by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway

29 thoughts on “#Mamavation Monday: 1/14/13 – This is it!

  1. Yay I’m so excited for you girl! You’re gonna rock it..I just know it 🙂 Also I love that you’re going to church in the mornings for prayer…that would be such an awesome way to start the day. Catholic?

  2. Congratulations on the weight loss! You are amazing Jeanae! I think it’s totally awesome how close we all are too, love it! Just as I love your Eye of the Tiger video LOL 🙂 I also love your ideas on household organization, I don’t think there’s ever such a thing as knowing -every- super mom trick, and I love to pick up new ones. Love the family fun night idea! Totally nabbing that one… just need to figure out which day…

    • Can’t you just see me doing the Rocy dance? LOL

      We call ourselves the Best Friends Club, and spend 1 night a week for family movie night. This week, we will make if family fun night – sans phones, ipods (Superkid has one now), or any outside distractions.

      Please come back and share what fun things you decide to do.

      All the best to you!

    • Thanks so much!
      If I cannot find the positive, I will certainly wilt away. Too many potentially damaging things have happened, but I decided to focus on all things that are good and possible. MOVING FORWARD 🙂

  3. We have family fun night several times a week since getting our Kinect! We love the Dance Central game!! DS also got a B Ball hoop for xmas and we have come to love playing as a family! I am soooo blessed to have found mamavation and all of the wonderful sistas!! You are so inspirational and I LOVE your attitude!!! Regardless, WE are winners and WILL be doing this together!! 😀

Leave a Reply

