Product Review: Kenya Moore’s Booty Boot Camp

This post will be full of disclosures, and maybe 1 or 2 rabbit trails. Why? Because, if you haven’t figured it out by now, there is always something wild and crazy going on around here in Just Jeanae land. That brings us to disclosure #1: I  originally wrote this review 2.5 weeks ago. I wanted to give this DVD a fair shake, so I had to try it again during a week in which I wasn’t already dying from soreness from other workout routines.  And disclosure #2: I am from at Atlanta, and I am  very proud of that. I haven’t watched a certain reality show (you already know which one) since its 1st season because I believe that it is ridiculous, and makes a mockery of the actual wives and lives in my  hometown. I didn’t know that Kenya Moore was on this show until recently, and have not watched her on it. This review solely contains my opinion of this DVD, and was not influenced by any other factors.

Now let’s talk Booty Boot Camp, shall we? KenyaMoore

This DVD has 3 20-minute workouts, with easy to follow directions and exercises, as well as bonus “ab-flattening” workouts.  I didn’t find that the levels increased dramatically in difficulty, but they provided enough variance to prevent me from getting bored. If I had to describe Kenya Moore’s Booty Boot Camp in one word, it would be fun. This is not your go-to DVD if you want your butt kicked, or if you are looking to feel sore the next morning.  Will you sweat? Yes. Will you enjoy it? Yes. Can anyone, at any fitness level complete these workouts? I believe so. The beauty of the DVD is that you can incorporate it into your current set of exercises, and reinforce concentration on this area of your body.  I am a firm believer that you can work on your tummy and backside daily. I believe that if you combine the moves in this DVD with additional cardio, strength training, and a kick-butt meal plan, that you can expect to see some nice changes to your heinie. I dare you to try Ms. Moore’s signature Booty Pop move during a random moment of your day!

If you truly want a stallion booty,  as this cover suggests you’ll gain, you are going to need more than this DVD…try genetics, squats, and a TON of work. Kenya Moore is BEAUTIFUL, and has an amazing body. I assure you that she, and none of the women that you see any exercise DVD,  use just these moves to look this fabulous.  Sculpted abs, gorgeous glutes, and lean bodies require consistent work. Yes, I said it, and I’ll say it again: WORK. There isn’t a miracle pill, folks.  If you are looking for a nice addition to your routines, or even a terrific introduction to fun, targeted exercises, then Booty Boot Camp would be a great purchase for you.  In fact, you can currently find it nicely priced on Amazon.com. Great job, Kenya and Acacia Lifestyle!

Disclosure #3: I am neither a medical provider, nor your personal trainer. Always consult with your physician before you begin a workout routine.

Disclosure #4: I received this DVD for free, as a member of the Bookieboo Blogging Network , in order to facilitate this review. 

 

Until next time,

XOXOXOXOXO

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Kenya Moore’s Booty Boot Camp

  1. Ok so that Stallion booty comment made me giggle! For being such a pale little thing I do have a big badonkadonk though it’s not quite so cute as it was before after having 2 little ones! I’m always looking for great new workout DVDs since I do all my working out at home–I will have to check this out!

Leave a Reply

