#Mamavation Monday – Revised for Real Life

My original post was taken down. It was only right to do so. I discussed scale victories and trivial restaurant annoyances… My heart is with the Mamavation finalists. I know how hard they’ve worked, and how eager they are to hear the final results. I also talked about plans for my week … None of those mattered after hearing of the cowardly attack in Boston today.

I applaud the First Responders and volunteers. I celebrate  the runners, and cherish my friends who participated. I pray for everyone affected.

Tonight I weep, and hold my loved ones tighter.

Tomorrow I will wipe my tears, lace my shoes, and run.

 

Until next time,

XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

