#Mamavation Monday… or Tuesday…

Happy Monday (or Tuesday, Wednesday, or whenever I publish this), kiddies!  I hope that you had a fantastic weekend!

Things have been crazy busy in Just Jeanae Land (hence the late date of my weekly Monday post). I am rocking it out solo as the leader of this Kingdom while the Bald Genius is off being the Soldier Genius. This keeps me far too busy with Superkid to do many things just for myself.  There isn’t much to update on the fitness front – – the scale remains unchanged this week (no complaints there!), and I am amping up my training for the AJC Peacthree Roadrace.

I am so honored to be a member of the Mamavation community! I continue to learn so much, and I am still floored by the love and support that all of the ladies share. Our fearless leader Leah (@Bookieboo) was full of celebrity power on CBS this Monday. Just in case you missed it, take a look.

I had the pleasure of revamping a fabulous salad this week. It was inspired by an incredibly delicious recipe that I observed and stole from my pastor’s wife. STOLE?!?! Yep, I sure did. Technically, I didn’t steal it… If you ask me to help you make it, then you are certainly giving me the recipe. Right? Maybe.  I’ll repent later.  How about as penance, I share my version of the salad with you?  Will that work? Yes? I knew you’d agreed with me.

 

I’ll call it Not Quite AJP’s Colorful Crunchy Chopped Salad…salad

  • Chopped arugula, romaine, spinach, kale, red cabbage
  • Chopped cucumbers
  • Chopped tomatoes (I used yellow and red)
  • Seeded and chopped red, yellow, & green peppers
  • Chopped carrots
  • Chopped yellow onion
  • Grilled tilapia – seasoned with Greek Isle Seasoning (trust me!)
  • Balsamic Vinegar
  • EVOO (that would be extra virgin olive oil)
  • Oregano, Basil, Greek Isle Seasoning (seriously, try it!), Himalayan Salt, and Cracked Black Pepper to taste

Chop all of the vegetables (just in case you couldn’t figure that out). Whisk vinegar, evoo, and spices. Add grilled fish. Drizzle dressing. Toss. Devour.

 

In other news…

FierceHave you visited Amazon lately? Well, I have, and this little Kindle book just happens to be free. I haven’t read it yet, nor am I endorsing it. If you’d like to check it out, why not do so while it is still free? You know that freebies don’t last long, so hop to it. You’re welcome. 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well, that’s all that I have for today, folks. I hope that all is well in your world. Spread some love to someone this week!

 

Until next time,

xoxoxoxoxo

 

2 thoughts on “#Mamavation Monday… or Tuesday…

  1. Pingback: Great Expectations: Just Jeanae | GFunkified

Leave a Reply

