#Mamavation Monday: Just a few updates

Happy Monday, everyone! I hope that all went well during your weekend activities!

 
I don’t have a major Mamavation update as things are the same. The scale isn’t moving up; it isn’t moving down either. I am continuing to work on toning and strength training, educating myself on living greener, and creating great tasting allergy friendly meals.

I am focusing on my race preparation (I have several races on the horizon), as well as counting the days until I leave for Fitbloggin 13! This has to be one of the highlights of my summer! I cannot begin to tell you how excited I am to participate in this conference.

One last exciting tidbit: the Bald Genius is back for a few weeks! Many thanks to all of you who sent prayers and well wishes to my Superkid-O and myself. Life gets crazy stressful when a spouse is deployed, but I am so  moved and grateful for the village bubble that surrounded and supported me when I needed it the most.  THANKS SO MUCH!

There are far too many things to juggle over the next few days – Superkid-O’s 2, TWO, birthday parties, playdates, piano practice, kumon, a 5K, Father’s Day, packing for Fitbloggin… WHEW! I need a clone! This week I plan to complete several review items for your reading pleasure, as well as meet all of my editorial deadlines (feel free to laugh at that one!).Today, I must force myself to hibernate in my writing cave, but I wanted to take a break to wish all of you a wonderful day.

Just in case you haven’t heard it recently, you are loved.  Spread some light and love today.

Until next time,
xoxoxoxoxo

3 thoughts on “#Mamavation Monday: Just a few updates

  1. FITBLOGGIN!!! I’ll get to see you soon (and it is a super chill enviro). Good luck with everything else on your docket and enjoy your loved one while he is there. xo

  2. I know how hard it is when the scale isn’t moving in any direction. THen again for dealing with a rough time and not gaining is a success in my mind. I hope you enjoy your moments with the hubs home and these special occasion with your wee man!

Leave a Reply

