Ice Ice Baby!

Don’t worry; I will not bust a rhyme. I can’t. Seriously, I just can’t.

Portions of the south are still desperately praying for sunshine and spring.  My area only experienced 24 hours of ice, and a few power outages. Thankfully, all of my friends and family are safe and warm, and pray the same for you and yours. Here are a few shots from my icemageddon at my house:
icemageddon

TechNoThursday will be spent like most of the nights this week: focusing on Superkiddo, and enjoying our time together as a family. Wherever you are, and whatever the state of your weather may be, I wish you and your family the best. If you’re still trapped inside with the kiddos, you may enjoy this clip. Clearly, these parents are feeling me:

Until next time,
xoxo

21 thoughts on “Ice Ice Baby!

  1. We’re just getting random large amounts of rain here on the coast however I am insanely jealous of everyone getting snow. But I think the only way to turn any snow time is make it family time with lots of games to keep everyone active.

  2. The storm missed us this time, but North Texas got slammed hard with an ice storm the beginning of December. It’s our first winter here and I’ve heard that’s rare, so I’m hoping next winter will be unseasonably…HOT! LOL.

  3. Glad y’all didn’t have to deal with anything too terrible. We are in metro-Atlanta, and managed pretty well, too. We were “iced in” for several days, but our power stayed on – so it really wasn’t too terrible.

    It’s nice to have the occasional snow day – as long as it is just a day. 😉

  4. My son has had to miss three days of school due to the snow this year, plus several days of delayed school openings. He said this is “the best school year ever!”

Leave a Reply

